Website Myrotvorets updates list of journalists accredited in ‘DPR’

The authors of Myrotvorets centre apologized for publication of the list of journalists accredited in the terrorist organization "DPR" on May 12. They updated the list at the same time.

This is reported by the Ukrayinska Pravda online newspaper, citing the resource’s statement.

"Many journalists demanded apology from us and we finally realized why they did so. The centre’s staff apologizes sincerely and profoundly because the list was not really up-to-date," the statement reads.

"The thing is that the list published on the website was obtained from so-called minister of propaganda of ‘DPR’ terrorist organization Elena Nikitina (Pushilina) in December 2015 and contains no more than 4,000 records," Myrotvorets’s statement reads.

Therefore, the most recent list dated February 2016 was published on the website. It contains 5,412 records, including 2,082 Russian journalists and 1,816 journalists from other countries.

The authors of the resource believe that the information about the journalists accredited in the illegal armed formation of Donetsk region is published in accordance with Article 17 of the Constitution of Ukraine and Article 29 of the Law of Ukraine "On Information."

As reported, website Myrotvorets decided to resume its work.

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter

Thank you, information about the error sent
Please select the text
You have selected too many text
Tags: journalist anti-terrorist operation
What an error
Contact us
Human Rights Information Center